August 2026
| Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
- First Day of School — First Semester Begins
Classes run Aug. 3, 2026–June 4, 2027. See breaks, intersessions, parent conference dates, two student half days with four hours of instruction and two possible weather make-up days.
Classes begin Monday, Aug. 3, 2026 and end Friday, June 4, 2027. Ysleta ISD schedules fall intersession Sept. 28–Oct. 2 before fall break Oct. 5–9, and spring intersession March 8–12 before spring break March 15–19. Parent conferences are held on full instructional days by school level, while Dec. 18 and June 4 are student half days with four hours of instruction. March 22 and March 29 may be used for weather make-up classes.
Official calendar checked Official district source
Calendar dates
| Event | Date | Status |
|---|---|---|
| First Day of School — First Semester Begins | School opens | |
| Labor Day | No classes | |
| Fall Break | through | No school |
| Veterans Day | No classes | |
| Thanksgiving Break | through | No school |
| Student Half Day — First Semester Ends | Early dismissal | |
| Winter Break Calculated from calendar | through | No school |
| Martin Luther King Jr. Day | No classes | |
| Spring Break | through | No school |
| No-Student Day — Possible Weather Make-up Day | If needed | |
| Good Friday | No classes | |
| Easter Monday — Possible Weather Make-up Day | If needed | |
| Memorial Day | No classes | |
| Last Day of School — Student Half Day | Last day / early dismissal |
Month by month
Highlighted dates follow the published calendar; grouped or inferred entries are labelled. Today is determined in Mountain Time (America/Denver).
| Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Planning notes
The 2026–2027 District School Calendar school calendar begins Aug 3, 2026 and ends Jun 4, 2027.
Intersession participation, testing assignments and exact dismissal times need campus confirmation. Follow district notices for weather make-up decisions. This page covers the district academic calendar; a campus may publish additional dates.
Editorial summary
Ysleta ISD's 2026-2027 school year begins Monday, August 3 and ends Friday, June 4. The district calendar lists 82 instructional days in the first semester and 94 in the second, for a total of 176 instructional days. December 18 and June 4 are student half days with four hours of instruction. Students are out from December 21 through January 4; the detailed calendar identifies January 4 as professional development, and students return Tuesday, January 5.
Fall intersession runs September 28–October 2, followed by fall break October 5–9 and a no-student professional development day October 12; regular classes resume October 13. Spring intersession is March 8–12, followed by spring break March 15–19. The calendar does not say which students must attend intersession, so families should confirm participation with their campus. March 22 is normally a no-student day but may be used for weather make-up classes; otherwise, regular classes resume March 23.
Parent conferences are scheduled separately for high, middle and elementary schools, and each conference date is still a full instructional day. Good Friday, March 26, is a district holiday. Easter Monday, March 29, is also a holiday but may be used as a weather make-up day. The calendar lists four hours of instruction on December 18 and June 4 but does not give exact dismissal times. Check your campus for exact dismissal and transportation times, and watch district announcements for any weather make-up changes.
Common questions
Students begin classes Monday, August 3, 2026. That date also opens the first semester on the district calendar.
The last instructional day is Friday, June 4, 2027. Students have a half day with four hours of instruction, and the second semester ends that day.
The calendar lists 82 instructional days in the first semester and 94 in the second. Adding those semester subtotals gives 176 days.
Fall break runs October 5-9, 2026. Monday, October 12, is also a no-student day for professional development, so regular classes resume Tuesday, October 13.
No. October 12 is listed as Professional Development/No Students, following fall break October 5–9. Regular classes resume Tuesday, October 13.
Fall intersession runs September 28–October 2, 2026, before fall break October 5–9. The calendar does not specify which students attend intersession.
Spring intersession runs March 8–12, 2027, before spring break March 15–19. The calendar does not specify which students attend intersession.
The academic calendar lists fall and spring intersession dates but does not say which students must attend. Confirm your child's participation and hours with their campus; neither week should be assumed to be a districtwide holiday.
Students are off Monday, November 23, through Friday, November 27, 2026. Regular classes resume Monday, November 30.
For students, the winter no-school period runs December 21, 2026, through January 4, 2027. The detailed district calendar labels January 4 as a professional development day, and students return Tuesday, January 5.
Students return Tuesday, January 5, 2027, for the second semester. January 4 is a professional development day, not a student attendance day.
No. January 4 is a professional development day. The calendar explicitly lists Tuesday, January 5, as the student return date.
Spring break runs Monday, March 15, through Friday, March 19, 2027. It follows the separate March 8-12 spring intersession.
Regular classes are scheduled to resume Tuesday, March 23, 2027, unless the district uses Monday, March 22, for weather make-up classes. If March 22 is activated, students return that Monday.
The calendar reserves Monday, March 22, and Monday, March 29, 2027. March 22 is normally a no-student professional development day; March 29 is normally the Easter Monday holiday. If neither is activated, regular classes resume March 23 after spring break and March 30 after Easter weekend. Watch for a district announcement before assuming those Mondays are off.
March 22 is scheduled as a professional development day with no students, but it may become a student attendance day if the district activates weather make-up classes. Check district announcements before assuming Monday is off.
March 29 is listed as Easter Monday/District Holiday and a possible weather make-up day. Students are off unless the district activates March 29 as a weather make-up day.
December 18, 2026, and June 4, 2027, are student half days with four hours of instruction.
The district calendar lists December 18, 2026, and June 4, 2027, as student half days with four hours of instruction, but does not give exact dismissal times. Check your campus schedule for pickup and bus times.
High school parent conferences are August 24, 2026, and February 22, 2027. Contact your campus for appointment times.
Middle school parent conferences are August 25, 2026, and February 23, 2027. Contact your campus for appointment times.
Elementary school parent conferences are September 15, 2026, and February 24, 2027. Contact your campus for appointment times.
Yes. All six parent conference dates are listed with full-day instruction. They are not student holidays or early-release days.
No. Monday, September 7, 2026, is a district holiday, and students do not have classes.
No. Wednesday, November 11, 2026, is listed as a district holiday, so students do not have classes.
No. Students have no classes Monday, January 18, 2027. The calendar lists Martin Luther King Jr. Day as a district holiday.
No. Friday, March 26, 2027, is a district holiday. The following Monday, March 29, is a separate holiday that may be used for weather make-up classes.
No. Monday, May 31, 2027, is a district holiday, so students do not have classes. The school year resumes afterward and ends Friday, June 4.
The PDF marks the first nine weeks ending September 25, 2026, the second ending December 18, 2026, and the third ending March 5, 2027. June 4 is marked as the last instructional day and second-semester end. Report-card distribution dates are not listed.
The district lists STAAR/EOC testing December 1-3, 2026, and STAAR testing April 6-9, April 13-16 and April 20-23, 2027. These are separate testing windows, not one continuous April event. Your campus will provide the dates that apply to your child.
Yes, during the regular school year. The December and April STAAR/EOC dates are testing windows, not districtwide school closures. Your campus will tell you which dates apply to your child. June 15–17 retests take place after the June 4 last day and do not extend the regular school year.
Yes. STAAR/EOC retests are listed June 15-17, 2027, after the regular school year ends June 4. Students assigned to retest should follow their campus instructions.
Use the official 2026-2027 academic-calendar PDF link on this page. Ysleta ISD's Events page provides district events and an ICS download; that download is separate from the academic-calendar PDF.
Reference
Source and scope
Dates come from the Ysleta ISD 2026-2027 District School Calendar. The official PDF is linked here, along with the district Events page, where families can find the calendar download and district announcements.
Events cover student holidays, intersessions, parent conferences, testing, grading milestones and shortened days. Teacher preparation and induction are omitted. Dates and raw labels come from the official PDF; normalized names, internal classifications, attendance interpretations and editorial notes are derived. The fall intersession and winter holiday ranges combine separately printed entries, so their complete ranges have derived date provenance. Intersession participation is not specified and is not counted as confirmed time off. Testing windows describe assignments, not school closures. The 176-day annual figure is the sum of the published 82-day and 94-day semester subtotals, not a separately printed total. Conditional weather make-up dates are excluded from confirmed no-school totals and distinguish the published baseline from possible activation. Registration date publication is suspended pending re-verification of the detailed PDF against the parent flyer; see sourceDiscrepancies. No replacement registration range is inferred.
The PDF shows board approval on January 14, 2026, and revision on May 20, 2026. The detailed PDF and July 30 parent-calendar announcement were reviewed October 7, 2026; the announcement's Google Drive flyer could not be retrieved, so registration dates remain pending re-verification. The Events download action was checked October 6 and exports ICS; the academic PDF is linked separately on this page. The PDF footer mentions 2025-2026 instructional minutes despite the 2026-2027 heading, so that minutes figure is not used here.
Intersession participation, testing assignments and exact dismissal times need campus confirmation. Follow district notices for weather make-up decisions. This page covers the district academic calendar; a campus may publish additional dates.