July 2026
| Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
- First Day of School
Students start July 27, 2026, and finish May 27, 2027. Key breaks include Thanksgiving Nov. 23–27, winter break Dec. 21–Jan. 4 and spring break Mar. 22–26. The calendar also lists two student intersessions.
Socorro ISD students start Monday, July 27, 2026, and finish Thursday, May 27, 2027. The calendar includes student intersessions Sept. 28–Oct. 9 and March 15–19, plus Thanksgiving, winter and spring breaks. Staff development after winter break means students return Jan. 6; after spring break, Easter Monday and staff development mean students return March 31.
Official calendar checked Official district source
Official calendar
| Event | Date | Status |
|---|---|---|
| First Day of School | School opens | |
| Labor Day Holiday | No classes | |
| Staff Development | through | No classes |
| Election Day Early Release | Early dismissal | |
| Veterans Day Holiday | No classes | |
| Thanksgiving Break | through | No school |
| Early Release | Early dismissal | |
| Winter Break | through | No school |
| New Year's Day | No classes | |
| Staff Development | through | No classes |
| Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday | No classes | |
| Spring Break | through | No school |
| Easter Monday Holiday | No classes | |
| Staff Development | No classes | |
| Last Day of School | School closes |
Month by month
Highlighted dates follow the published calendar; grouped or inferred entries are labelled. Today is determined in Mountain Time (America/Denver).
| Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Planning notes
The 2026–2027 Student Calendar school calendar begins Jul 27, 2026 and ends May 27, 2027.
The PDF does not say which students are assigned to fall or spring intersession, and it does not list early-release times. Confirm intersession participation, dismissal details and testing assignments with your student's campus. The PDF also notes that state assessment dates may change by TEA.
Editorial summary
Socorro ISD students began the 2026-2027 school year on Monday, July 27, 2026, and the last day of school is Thursday, May 27, 2027. The district calendar lists 175 instructional days: 86 in the fall and 89 in the spring.
SISD's 2026-2027 calendar lists two student intersessions: September 28–October 9 and March 15–19. The calendar does not specify which students are assigned to attend, so families should confirm participation with their campus. Thanksgiving break is November 23–27, winter break is December 21–January 4, and spring break is March 22–26.
Students and teachers have early release on November 3, December 18 and May 27; the district calendar does not list dismissal times. Staff development on January 4–5 means students return from winter break on January 6. After spring break, Easter Monday on March 29 and staff development on March 30 keep students out until March 31.
Common questions
The first day of school is Monday, July 27, 2026.
The last day is Thursday, May 27, 2027. It is also an early-release day for students and teachers.
Socorro ISD lists 175 instructional days for 2026-2027: 86 in the fall and 89 in the spring.
The calendar lists fall intersession for students from September 28 through October 9, 2026. It does not specify which students are assigned to attend, so check with your campus.
The district calendar labels September 28–October 9 and March 15–19 as intersession for students, but it does not specify which students are assigned to attend. Families should confirm their student's intersession schedule with their campus.
Socorro ISD does not use the term "fall break" on its 2026-2027 calendar. Instead, it lists Fall Intersession for Students from September 28 through October 9, followed by staff development October 12–13. The second nine weeks begins October 14. The calendar does not specify which students attend intersession.
Thanksgiving break runs Monday, November 23, through Friday, November 27, 2026. Students return to class Monday, November 30.
The calendar lists winter break from December 21, 2026, through January 4, 2027. Staff development is also scheduled January 4-5, so students return Wednesday, January 6.
No. Socorro ISD schedules staff development January 4–5; January 4 is also part of Winter Break. Students return Wednesday, January 6.
Spring intersession for students is listed March 15-19, 2027. The PDF does not say which students are assigned to attend; confirm the schedule with your campus.
Spring break is Monday, March 22, through Friday, March 26, 2027. Easter Monday and staff development follow, so students return Wednesday, March 31.
Yes. Monday, March 29, is the Easter Monday holiday, and Tuesday, March 30, is a staff development day. Students return Wednesday, March 31.
The calendar lists early release for students and teachers on Election Day, November 3, 2026, December 18, 2026, and the last day of school, May 27, 2027. It does not provide dismissal times.
Tuesday, November 3, 2026, is an early-release day for students and teachers. The district calendar does not state the dismissal time, so check with your campus.
No. Wednesday, November 11, 2026, is listed as a Veterans Day holiday on the student calendar.
Monday, September 7, 2026, is listed as the Labor Day holiday, so students do not have classes.
No. Monday, January 18, 2027, is listed as the Martin Luther King Jr. holiday.
The first nine weeks begins July 27 and ends September 25. The second runs October 14–December 18, and the third runs January 6–March 12. The fourth begins March 31, and the last day of school is May 27.
The calendar marks state assessment dates and a TELPAS testing window, but it does not provide a student-by-student testing schedule. It notes that TEA assessment dates may change; check with your campus for assignments.
The official 2026-2027 Student Calendar PDF is linked on this page and through Socorro ISD's Student Calendars page.
The district calendar lists Fall Middle School Open House on September 8, Elementary/PK-8 Open House on September 9, and High School Open House on September 10, 2026.
The district calendar lists Spring Middle School Open House on February 23, Elementary/K-8 Open House on February 24, and High School Open House on February 25, 2027.
Reference
District and campus information.
Official student-calendar documents from the district.
The district report confirms July 27 as the first student day.
Source and scope
Dates and calendar terminology come from Socorro ISD's board-approved 2026-2027 Student Calendar and the district's Student Calendars page. The district's July 29 opening-news report independently confirms the July 27 first student day.
Student holidays, breaks, early-release dates, intersessions and nine-weeks milestones are included. July 27 is both the first student day and the first-nine-weeks start, corroborated by the PDF's In Session shading and the district news report. Intersession dates are not counted as confirmed districtwide no-school days because participation is unspecified. Staff-development dates are included only where they affect the student schedule. Open house dates are covered in FAQs, but open house events, teacher workdays outside the student year and the June–July district closure are omitted from events.
The calendar is identified as board approved February 18, 2026. This page was checked against the official calendar and district opening-news report on October 6, 2026.
The PDF does not say which students are assigned to fall or spring intersession, and it does not list early-release times. Confirm intersession participation, dismissal details and testing assignments with your student's campus. The PDF also notes that state assessment dates may change by TEA.